Photo: daceznotina(AT) / AdobeStock

The board of Koli Forum Association welcomes new members

The annual meeting of the Koli Forum Association was held on 12 April 2021, via remote connections. Two new board members were elected in addition to the current members and chairperson who continue for the second year.

The board members for the period 2020-2021 are:

Dr. Jussi Manninen, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
Dr. Pentti Hyttinen, University of Eastern Finland
Dr. Sari Pitkänen, Regional Council of North Karelia
Dr. Hilppa Gregow, Finnish Meteorological Institute
Mr. Tuomo Moilanen, Ponsse Oyj

The new board members elected for the period of 2021-2022 are:

Dr. Camilla Widmark, The Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU), Faculty of Forest Sciences

Mr. Ari Eini, Finnish Forest Centre

The Chairman of the Board is Mr. Sixten Sunabacka, CEO of SuFor Oy.

Both Dr. Widmark and Mr. Eini pointed out that their organisations look very much forward to collaborating with Koli Forum to reach out to the wider society, especially beyond the traditional forest circles.