New board for Koli Forum Association elected

The annual meeting of the Koli Forum Association was held on March 3rd in Helsinki. The new board members as well as the new chairman were elected at the annual meeting.

The board members for the period 2020-2021 are:

Dr. Jussi Manninen, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
Dr. Pentti Hyttinen, University of Eastern Finland
Dr. Sari Pitkänen, Regional Council of North Karelia
Dr. Hilppa Gregow, Finnish Meteorological Institute
Mr. Tuomo Moilanen, Ponsse Oyj

The new Chairman of the Board is Mr. Sixten Sunabacka, CEO of SuFor Oy.

For the past two years, Dr. Pentti Hyttinen has been successfully acting as the Chairman of the board. He will now continue in the board as the Vice-chair. Koli Forum Association would like thank the previous board for their efforts and contribution and welcome the new board!